Mom forgot to list me as a driver on car insurance?

So i’ve been driving four years , and i’m about to buy a new car as a 20yr old. I call to get a quote, and they tell me i’m not listed as a driver on my mom’s insurance. What does this mean?

ANSWER: I might suggest that you visit this internet site where one can compare quotes from different companies: http://insure-cheap.info/index.html?src=WP2seecomhistsusy

RELATED FAQS:
Motor/Car Insurance Database.?
I have Bought my insurance with a company over the phone/online. I was just wondering how long it will take for the insurance deatails to get onto the MID As i need to tax the vehicle. Thank you!

Any tips for getting insurance for a first time driver? (UK)?
any ideas about which cars are the cheapest to insure/cheap companies etc? thanks:)

What should my first car be?
So, i turn 16 soon meaning i want a car soon. I’vebeen loking around but nothing meets the standards of what i want. I know I’ll have to compromise a few things, but i dont know what kind of car i should be looking for. 1st, My dad won’t pay over $5000. 2nd, he prefers it be chevorlet bcuz he knows more about them. 3rd, i live in an area that is impossible to drive in in the winter if u dont have at least front wheel drive, but i would prefer 4wheel since i am a new driver. Also, gas is expensive and i wont be able to afford a gas guzzler, i need something more efficient. I would prefer a small car, but i htink my dad wants me to get a truck. Also, i don’t really want anything over 10 years old. Like i said, i know a few of those standards will have to be compromised, but does anyone know of a type fo car that will fit some of them?"

I was wondering if Doctors pay for health insurance?
Since they are doctors, do they need insurance?"

Does drivers ed effect ur insurance ? in Texas?
Does drivers ed effect ur insurance ? in Texas?

Any ideas about how much insurance would be for this car?
I’m thinking about buying a Mitsubishi Eclipse soon. My bro has one and i drove it a few times and loved it. My current insurance company charges me $30 per month on a Loaded 2003 Ford Taurus SES. Any idea what they would charge for a sports car like an 02 5 speed manual Eclipse or Eclipse GT? And yes, i realize i could just call my company and ask them, but they dont have 24/7 calling and i don’t wanna wait til tomorrow Lol Thanks in advance!"

How does insurance work?
From my understanding of insurance you send money once a month, a deductible is what I believe it is called… Correct me if I am wrong SO really, you pay insurance companies a couple hundred dollars a month, and then it covers your hospital bill. ANd even if you are constantly sick and constantly visiting the ER, your insurance covers it. Then where does the money come from? Why the hell are hospital bills so expensive without insurance… ANd if it is that simple…. WHY DOESNT everyone get insurance? HOW DOES IT WORK?!?"""

Multipule insurance check?
OMGGGG I’ve tried to look on google. I don’t want to go through hundreds of insurance companies typing in my infermation over and over again. I rather have someone that can run my name all at once and show me the cheapest insurance

Would my insurance go up with a red truck?
so i never new this until not to long ago but ppl say if u have a red car ur insurance will go up so if i have a red full size pick up or dump truck will my insurance go up because its red i mean i dont picture anyone racing with a 1 ton dump truck or anything

What is the average home owners insurance cost in Florida?
Located in the panhandle and am looking at a $125,000 home that is not a flood risk. Looking for a ballpark answer."

What happens if to my insurance if i get married?
My parents pay for my insurance and ill have it till I’m 19 if I get married would I no longer have insurance?

How does insurance work?
any insurance, car insurance for example"

Court Summons for Expired Insurance Card?
I recently was pulled over for my car being unregisted. I had an expired insurance card. But the car is insured. I just have to get the new one from my dad. Before my court summons. I was told by the cop that I should plead not guilty & bring in the new insurance card & they would be e to work something out. What I want to know is if I actually should plead not guilty or plead guilty & show them the new insurance card. Would the consequences be better if pleaded guilty or not guilty? My court summons is in 6 days. So I would appreciate any feed back before then. On the day I was pulled over I received 2 tickets one for unregisted vehicle & my expired insurance card. The 1st ticket is not a problwm since I can lay it online but I can’t pay the 2nd ticket online. What should I do? Plead guilty or not guilty? Any assistance here would be great. Thanks

Life Insurance… Suggestions?
Okay, so I’ve decided that the best thing to do in order to prevent my family from going into debt paying for funeral was to make provisions for after my death. I don’t know anything about life insurance. Could you guys possibly help me out by suggesting a few companies or offering a few tips? In case you need to know, I am 22, an epileptic, and I am attending college to become a paralegal (in other words, money is tight at the moment) but I do have enough saved up for at least a few years’ worth of life insurance payments (considering the payments were around a hundred dollars) without putting me into the red. I would prefer to have a payment plan as low as possible, with my aunt who raised me as the beneficiary (unless I happen to have a kid or my aunt dies before I do). Any suggestions?"

Is this a Life Insurance Job scam? I and my husband were applying for jobs on craigslist.?
i was replied by one job add and were told if we could come for an interview both me an my husband, so we did. we went to the interview and he ask how we were doing and what the job position was about: selling Life insurance and that we’d start at 40%commission out of every sale and receive residual out of every premium, and receive bonuses as well if we met the goals.he said he was interested in the fact that we were a couple and we would be able to work as a team. He then told us that the group training which would happen every Saturday was completely free. However we also had to take an online course Four life an Health which would cost $119, we pay for the course online, the website is called Securities Training Corporation, so we can take the 80$ state exam. He told us we would be reimbursed. Also while we train we can try finding some people so we can set up appointments, they do the work and we will watch an learn from them, and if the client takes the policy we will get commission which will be given to us once we get licensed. we took the opportunity so far we haven’t had to pay them anything upfront. currently in the training sessions they’r teaching us how to go about closing a policy and how much the client will make and how much we’ll receive. I have payed for my online class and it seems very educational. My Fam keeps telling me is a scam. Is it true? they own a company called Rivas tax services but their life insurance is under Savant Financial Services?"

Car insurance claims..how to claim ?
one of my friend took my car and crashed it can i call up my car insurance and claim for it, since my car was driven by my friend would i get the claim? reply soon plzz"

HOMEOWNER INSURANCE PREMIUM ONE BEDROOM HOUSE IN JACKSON HEIGHTS NEW YORK CITY’?
HOMEOWNER INSURANCE PREMIUM ONE BEDROOM HOUSE IN JACKSON HEIGHTS NEW YORK CITY’?

Since the passage of The Affordable Care Act (0bamacare) how much have your health insurance rates gone down?
How much more affordable is your health care ?

Is $200/month for health insurance too costly for 19yr old Female?
I want to get insured soon before the enrollment ends but since i’m new to this, I’m wondering if my suggested premium is too high… I make >12k a year so 2400 of it would go just for insurance. I’m uncertain… United Health (Gold select 2) (Is this a good company? If not which ones better?) PPO 1,500 annual deductible 10% copay after deductible $15 office visits $180 a month then I also want to add dental and the cheapest one was Humana (HMO) for $12/ month. I want to have this for a future wisdom removal. I haven’t been for a check up in more than 5 years. but i would like to have it in case of an accident or broken bone but i know when that time comes I dont want to pay a 6k deductible before they start paying. So 1.5k is a reasonable amount i know i can have on hand. Also I’d like to know what people think of getting the subsidy. I’m really against it and would like to pay for it myself but is the law going to make me take it since I make less than the poverty threshold? Any info would be helpful, thank you!"

Average teen male’s car insurance cost?
I’m 18 years old, I’m a male and i would like to get a car insurance by myself. I know you need more information, but i just want an estimate. I don’t have a car yet, but I’m planning on buying a used car. I have straight A’s so i would be able to qualify for the discount"

How much did your first car cost?
How much did your first car cost?

"How much pain and suffering"" money to expect from an insurance settlement?"""
In response to questions: 1) Is she left or right handed? Right. 2) Which hand was injured? The ring and pinky fingers on her left hand. (And movement on the middle finger is also limited.) 3) Does she work outside of the home? She’s in college and will work outside the home in the future. 4) What is the prognosis for a complete recovery? Not going to improve further. It may in fact worsen in time. 5) Does she have scarring? There’s a thin scar running down her ring finger, which was broken the worst. 6) Age? 24. 7) Attractive? (relevant for scarring) Her hands were fine before, now the fingers are *slightly* mangled, enlarged, and lightly scarred. 8) Trouble completing her daily activities? Initially yes, now it’s only occasional tasks like cutting a piece of meat. She’s figured out how to drive and type well enough. 9) Whole or partial AMA disability rating? I doubt there would be one."

Looking for a good insurance company?
Im barley getting by as it is so i need an insurance company that can help pay for expensive monthly inhalers, and i need dental insurance. But like i said im barley making it as it is, is there anyone out there that is paying for there on plan and what are you paying? Im 19 my moms 55 and we both need coverage. Any suggestions would be really appreciated."

My insurance company will not change car details?
I have been thinking of purchasing a brand new car this year and today went ahead with the purchase, well at least put a deposit down with a 12 week wait. I have been driving now for a year and a half. and at aged 28 thought I would be out of the range of a silly driver by now. However, after phoning my insurance company to ask for a new/updated quote for the insurance they are telling me that they will not insure me on a new car due to my lack of experience. I am of course going to still have the new car as most other insurance companies will insure me on the new car at a fairly reasonable rate. infact only 100 pounds a year more than my current car. They are still howver going to charge me a 30 cancellation fee and will obviously lose my no-claims for the six months. Does anybody have any idea as to a way to approach the company or make a complaint or should I just forget about it and move on?"

Auto insurance rate increase for California?
i noticed this year 2008 when i was up for my 6 month renewal monthly payment plan that my payments were higher. i bought my car, a mazda cx-7 june of 2007 and i was paying $95 a month, now i have to pay $114 a month. no new accidents or tickets since buying the car. i was expecting nothing to change, but then i noticed this. so i called them (esurance) today and they told me that all of California had premium increases. is this true? i had a feeling they were bullshi**ing me. can someone please give me a link to this in the news or something if this is true? are there any other reasons why my premium should have gone up if i didnt change anything on it from last year? i always thought if everything is the same and my record is clean it should go down slightly every renewal? should i shop around? (26, male, san jose, ca, good driving record, esurance car insurance)"
Mom forgot to list me as a driver on car insurance?
So i’ve been driving four years , and i’m about to buy a new car as a 20yr old. I call to get a quote, and they tell me i’m not listed as a driver on my mom’s insurance. What does this mean?
ANSWER: I might suggest that you visit this internet site where one can compare quotes from different companies: http://insure-cheap.info/index.html?src=WP2seecomhistsusy
Insurance Cost for Hyundai Elantra in Canada?
I’m 23 years old living in ontario canada, and I’m planning on buying a used 2004 hyundai elantra. I’ve taken driving school and now have g2 driving license. I’m looking for other people who have also bought the same car and around the same age as me, and I just wanna ask how much do you pay for your car insurance and what’s the best (cheaper) company i should go for? Thanks =]"

Do insurance companies have a specific category for rock crawlers and how much does it cost to insure one?
I dont care about all the little factors of the cost just an estimate for an adult and their are street legal ones out there

Cost of insurance for a Landrover Freelander 1.8i for new driver?
I am 36 & thinking of buying a freelander 1.8i 3 dr for when I pass my test & I just want to know how to find out the cost of insurance without contacting any insurance company.

Expired insurance of another driver?
While I was slowing behind a stopping car, another vehicle hit me at the rear bumper. My bumper would probably have to be replaced. We have exchanged insurances and continued. Now that I check his insurance, it’s expired. I have his driver license details as well. I will call his insurance company, but if it really turns out to be expired and he was uninsured – what are the options?"

Do I need insurance ?
I’m 16 I’m starting my own lawn care Business Do I need Insurance In case I hit something and does my car Insurance cover snow plowing

Will my car insurance go up because my friend got a speeding ticket while driveing my car??
I let my friend drive my car and he got a speeding ticket for going 5 over. will my insurance go up because he got the ticket while driving my car or just his insurance.

What insurance companies are reliable for expats?
I am looking for some more information on insurance companies that provide services for expats? I am a Dutch national, without a fixed ‘home’ address, and therefore not entitled to the health and liability insurance that is offered by companies in my home country. As I do like to play it by the rules, I was wondering if anyone knows or has experience with reliable and affordable international insurance firms that provide services such as travel-, health- and liability insurance for expats. Thanx for your suggestions!"

Premium return life insurance?
What is the big bennefit of premium return life insurance policies?

Where to find life insurance for someone like me?
i am a disalbed (Cerebral palsy, deaf) 45 year old non-smoking woman. no too many doctor visits a year. maybe once or twice. looking for life insurance, something that will fit my low income."

How do i insure my own bike for a motorbike test?
i did a das but put my foot down losing 500 i then got a big 125 dual sport and passed my mod 1 but wanted a big bike so resat the other day and was given a lowered sportsbike which i found hard to use and failed on the cones which i can do easy on my dual sport. i have spent alot of money and have had enough of throwing cash away. my day has a yard i can practice a bigger bike on and can transport it to the test for me however i need insurance on the bike even if mod one is off rd i still need it for mod 2 Im aware you can do the test through a school using your own bike however they dont supply the insurance so how do i insure the bike?

"With the new Obamacare, how do I get insurance if I am 19?"
I was looking at the calculator for the new Obamacare (google Obamacare calculator) and I noticed that there is not an option for someone under 19 getting insurance for themselves…and I am still considered a child. My family does not have insurance but I despereately need it, and was just wondering how some like me, a full time student and 19 years old with a part time job, gets insurance…or am I not allowed to have insurance because I am 19? I have never been able to afford insurance before, but now will it be more affordable? Sorry, this Obamcare thing confuses me but if this is a chance for me to get insurance I want to know all I can about it! Bt so far all i can gather is you have to be 21 or over to get your own insurance. And please don’t tell me to get a full time job and get company provided health care…someone has told me that on an answer before and I stuggle just having a part time job and going to school full time…a full time job is just not plausible right now and NO I am NOT LAZY thank you very much."

How much does liability insurance cost?
I live in NC. I don’t own a car and just need the insurance to get a driver’s license. Getting added to someone else’s policy is not an option for me.

Will my car insurance pay to fix the damage that i caused accidentally?
Will my car insurance pay to fix the damage that i caused accidentally?

Disability Insurance in Vermont?
Does anyone know if it’s legal in the state of Vermont to employee people without disability insurance? I know it’s illegal in New York. I’m out of work due to pregnancy complications for 3 weeks or so and I can’t collect disability for this or my maternity leave because they said they don’t have disability insurance. I called a lawyer, but haven’t heard back from them yet. Just curious if anyone knows the answer to this question. Thanks"

Obamacare vs. health insurance through my college?
By Obamacare"" I meant government provided health insurance."""

Term life insurance…..need some help?
ING offer term for 15yrs($500,000 coverage). ($17.06/month) is that cheap or expensive??? i’m about to 32yrs old on oct. any ideas?? which company offer less….i don’t need any cash back…i think its too expensive. i just need some back up if something happen to me my son his covered."

I’m trying to get rental insurance?
I’m getting rental insurance well trying to but I had a doubt my Heath insurance is in my mothers name and not mine so she pays it so say I get rental insurance under my name would it mess up or even kick me off her insurance plan if I did get the insurance in my name

"If i damage a car by like 5,000 worth in damages how much will my insurance go up by?
im only 18 and still havent told my dad about it..this is my first accident..and i still have not yet recieved any word if the accident was my fault(accident happened 2 days ago) but what happened was i entered traffic from coming out a place into traffic and got hit…i mean i think it was her fault because i entered in traffic slowly and i assumed that she was speeding and hit me or tried passing me…i didnt just pop out into traffic because she would of have it me on my back znd i saw her car from a distance..there was a camera there i think is one of those pic/video camera for people who run red lights and the officer said that i couldnt use it which i dont get it what i plan to do is once i get word that it was my fault im going to pay for damages to my car by myself i just wanna know will my dads insurance billl be a BIG difference of like thousands i just feel anxious and nervous

If I use my parents insurance will they know what I went to the doctors for?
So I went to my college’s on campus wellness center and made an appointment and got a prescription for birth control pills. I plan to pay for the pills out of pocket so I wouldnt be using the insurance to pay for those. My question is when my parents get their EOB will they know what I went to the doctors for or will it say just generic details like doctors visit. I was gonna tell my parents I went cause of allergies cause this time of year they do act up. Will they know what I went for? Will my medical records somehow be sent to them or my other doctors?

How much would it cost a family of 3 for insurance under the affordable care act?
How much would it cost a family of 3 for insurance under the affordable care act?

"Is the best way to use my cash value, with my whole life insurance, to pay the premiums?
It is a small policy not an investment. I have enough cash value to pay premiums for 8 years. I was thinking to run it down to about a 2 year buffer against hard times.

AUTO INSURANCE HELP?
Im 16, female, and I live in Louisiana. I plan on driving an ’84 corvette with 89,000 miles on it. I was wondering if anyone could tell me how much insurance would be on the car? I think my family is with USAA if that helps. I know that it will be high bc it’s a sports car and I’m young, but I’m wondering if anyone can give me a number that way o can be prepared and educated on it when I discuss it with my parents. I’m not worried about the cost of the car itself, that is covered, just the insurance. I’m pretty sure both my parents are good drivers too so their insurance isn’t sky high."

What is the average insurance rate for a 2006 GTO?
I am 16 and looking into buying one but my dad wants to know what the insurance bill is going to look like. thanks for the help.

Is a 2013 chevy Malibu a good first car?
It’s pre owned with less the 8,700 kilometres on it and it’s the 2LT trim. Is it a good first car?"

Car accident/health insurance question?
Hi guys, so here is my situation. someone rear ended me when I was yielding to other cars. The police came and gave her a ticket and he made us exchange information because he said the damage to my car doesnt look like its over $1500(thats the only time they issue a police report. I live in virginia).I hit my head and back pretty bad so I have been experiencing severe back pains and minor headaches. I have been seeing a chiropractor and putting all the bills on my health insurance. I got an email from my health insurance where they sent me a form for me to sign saying i will reimburse them from any settlement for health coverage that I get from the other person’s auto insurance company. I havent signed/sent the paper back to them yet. Do I really have to reimburse my health insurance company??? the thing about it is, I am graduate student doing research(phd) so my insurance is fully paid for my the NIH at the beginning of the school year(so i personally dont make any monthly payments from my paycheck or anything). So do I have to reimburse my health insurance(GM southwest) for any health settlement i get from the other person’s auto insurance company? I am thinking about getting a lawyer. is it really worth it? someone please help."
Mom forgot to list me as a driver on car insurance?
So i’ve been driving four years , and i’m about to buy a new car as a 20yr old. I call to get a quote, and they tell me i’m not listed as a driver on my mom’s insurance. What does this mean?
ANSWER: I might suggest that you visit this internet site where one can compare quotes from different companies: http://insure-cheap.info/index.html?src=WP2seecomhistsusy

Leave a comment