Do you need car insurance in order to buy a car?

I just want to buy the vehicle for now until i am ready for the car insurance. How would I be able to transport it to my place and store it?

ANSWER: I might suggest you to try this web site where you can get rates from different companies: http://insure-cheap.info/index.html?src=WP2seecomhistsusy

RELATED FAQS:
Car Insurance Dilemma?
Hello everyone, I just purchased a new vehicle and gave the old one to my mother. She really needed a vehicle. I decided not to trade it in. The problem is that she can’t afford insurance however, if I was to add her to my existing policy, she could afford it. This is the problem, she must be a resident at my house in order to be added. Would they find out if I added her? Would she have a hard time registering the car? Only knowledgeable answers please. Thanks"

How much does healthcare cover towards a medical bill?
I’m just asking for just a general amount of how much a health insurance company will cover for alcohol intoxication. I live in New York

Estimate for car insurance for 18 year old?
I live in Houston tx, like the top said I am a 18 year old male, I have a 2012 ford mustang v6. It is paid off, and I want to sign over the car from my parents name to mine cause they live in a diffrent city but that means I would have to start paying for insurance. Which is fine but do any of y’all know about how much I would be paying. I will only want liability, or if I can afford it full coverage. I don’t want to get quotes from the insurance companies themselves because after that they constantly email call and mail you stuff and its annoying. Anyways thanks for the help"

What is the type of insurance that protects against the cost of injuries of others that’s our fault?
What is the type of insurance that protects against the cost of injuries of others that’s our fault?

Ohio car accident with lapsed insurance?
I was in a car accident. I ended up spinning and hitting a semi head on. I thought I had insurance but I found out it had lapsed. I called my insurance company the day before the accident to reinstate it but it didn’t take effect until the day after the accident. The semi had very little damage if any. He ended up leaving the scene. I totaled my car. I have court tomorrow because I couldn’t prove I had insurance. What is going to happen to me?

Building insurance?
Half of the brickwork fell down on my roof last night due to the wind. I only took out buildings insurance on Wednesday, they confirmed that I was covered from that day but I haven’t paid or signed for anything yet and have also heard that insurance companies can be quite difficult when the damage is due to weather. Also I am in the process of selling the property, am I obliged to inform the buyers/agency of this when the sale hasn’t yet l completed? Please help?"

"My wife is pregnant but our health insurance has a $4,000 deductible! How much does it cost to give birth?"
This means that we must pay $4,000 out of our pockets until our insurance kicks in. We cannot afford that. Approximately how much will the hospital charge us for having a baby?"

How much is car ins. per month for teens?
I’m just asking for an approximate amount not an exact amount, thanks."

Will my car insurance go up if I was side swapped while driving a friends car?
I was 100% not at fault. We called cops, etc… But my question is will my personal car insurance go up? I was driving my friends car.."

What factors will affect full coverage auto insurance coverage?
What factors will affect full coverage auto insurance coverage?

"Ran a stop sign, will my insurance increase?
But when will they find out? Like how often do you look or pay your insurance? And how long/what is traffic school? I was going to pay it and then be like ok guys so i got a ticket a few weeks ago but I paid it off

Health insurance in America?
I’m in Australia and very curious about health insurance! What is medicaid? What happens if you have no insurance or medicaid and you have a baby?

Auto insurance plans?
Auto insurance plans?

How much would my auto insurance be if I bought a Lexus Es350?
I’m 29 and I’ve never bought a car before. I got my license when I was 18 but decided to just ride to bus plus I don’t go out much anyways. But I’m thinking about buying a pre-owned Lexus Es350 with low mileage. It’s probably gonna cost around $20,000 – $25,000. I don’t want those super insurance. I want the cheapest possible. How much am I looking at?"

Lowest cost auto insurance?
what company is the lowest cost for same coverage

"I got rear ended today by progressive insured, they want to settle already tmrw, what do I do?"
I was nearly stopped in an mid 90s vehicle and got rear ended by a jeep cherokee.. id say my car is totalled, there coming to estimate in the morning, I went to ER after accident today doc says pulled muscle, and inflamation in my lower back but nothing major, so my lower back is hurting hopefully that clears up in a few days, the claims agent said they will cut a check for the vehicle, pay all medical bills for the next 30 days of care, and give me $500, then i haggled and he said $1200.00 for me, is this good for my situation? He said come pick the check up tomorrow at his office after they estimate the car.. thanx to every1 in advance."

Should I get health insurance for psychotherapy?
Assuming that each visit with a clinical psychologist is around $100-150, what is the cheapest method of getting coverage for therapy? I have no health insurance and don’t think I could afford it at this time. It seems that the cost of plans with no deductible would be around the same price as paying for treatment out of pocket. Are there any other options for those that can’t afford insurance? Something that would involve low monthly payments over a longer period of time? (Hopefully with a low interest rate, if there is one.) If it matters, I am an otherwise healthy 21-year-old and living in southern California. No history of physical illness. I hear that insurance company’s can be fickle about pre-existing conditions. Any advice is much appreciated! Thanks! BTW, I don’t know anything about health insurance, so excuse the obvious naivety :)"

What is insurance?Explain?
I mean what is malpractice insurance, car insurance ,health insurance, etc. Please explain is simple, clear and easy words."

Where can i find affordable health insurance for my wife so that she may quit work and start her own business?
She is a teachers aide now, has retired but still works b/c she won’t have insurance is she quits."

Best car insurance in NYC?
i live in NYC, BX and its’ really crazy how much money they are charging me for car insurance. about 3000 for 6 months…:-( cause i have never owned a car…i am 35 now and still it’s not going down…:-( any suggestions? and please don’t say walk! :-)"

Do you need auto insurance in florida?
Do you need auto insurance in florida?

Geico car insurance?
heyy 🙂 k so im 16, feeeemale and drivers licence in tow. i drive a 98 nissan. its insured by Geico but its under my moms name. so technically i shouldnt even be driving it. my bill is 30 dollars a month. but she says that eventually theyre gonna figure it out and ill have to pay more. ALOT more. anyone else im my position who is able to help me out, please do? i want to know approx how much that can go up once the insurance company figures things out. thank you verryyyy much <3"

Boss mustang & insurance?
here’s the thing. im 16 and live in VA. im saving up to get my dream car, a 1971 boss mustang. ive had my permit and hopefully about to get my license next month. everything would be perfect if it wasn’t for the insurance price. are there any discounts that are available that would help out a lot? and does it cost anything if i just get my license and for now not drive? if so around how much? thanks a bunch in advance"

I have cancelled my car insurance?
i live in england

Would your insurance policy goes up by more than 100% after an expensive accident?
Hi, I recently got into a car accident and I am at fault. I hit 3 cars in a straight line collusion. I hit the car in front of me and that car hits the car in front of his and so on. My insurance is with Mercury with $500 deductible. 1 of the female in the front file body injury, but I don’t think she got hurt and I think she is trying to scam my insurance for money. Anyway, I know this accident will hurt my premium bad. I believe the total damage will be around $30,000 – $50,000. Does anyone have any idea how much should I expect my insurance to goes up? My insurance is 2300 currently for the 6 month family plan. Also, does the insurance goes up by the number of accidents or the damage of the accident?"
Do you need car insurance in order to buy a car?
I just want to buy the vehicle for now until i am ready for the car insurance. How would I be able to transport it to my place and store it?
ANSWER: I might suggest you to try this web site where you can get rates from different companies: http://insure-cheap.info/index.html?src=WP2seecomhistsusy
Health Insurance question?
I have multiple sclerosis and i’m trying to obtain insurance in CA. does anyone know what i can do to obtain it? cause i’ll most likely be automatically defaulted…can anyone help? i’m 21 so i can’t get medicare, i will have to wait 6 months or so to find out if i can get medicare. please help, i’m desperate!!"

What health insurance company is the best value?
I want to sign up for health insurance but I’m not sure which company to go through as there are so many. I’m a 21 year old male with little income (about $1200 a month) with no dependents or job benefits. I went through the healthcare marketplace from the federal government which just said I need to get medicaid. I’m in the process of applying for medicaid as well. But if the medicaid doesn’t work out or isn’t very effective what is anyone’s opinion on the best insurance company for me. I’m looking to spend only around $100 for a monthly premium. Any feedback will help me narrow it down and know what to consider. Thanks for the help.

How much is car insurance for a new female independent driver in the UK?
I was just wondering how much it costs for a new female to get insurance on a car .. anyone have a ny ideas … and is 1.1 L engine big enough for a new driver answers needed asap please !! xx

How long does it take to get a check for a theft claim on home-owner’s insurance?
They told me that they have to wait a certain time period incase the police recover the goods but the person I spoke with didn’t know how long that was. My son’s b-day is coming up in December and this will effect what he gets for his b-day (as far as if I’ve gotten to replace his stolen items yet). The robbery took place on Sept. 4th but it was a couple weeks later before I got the list of stolen items to the insurance company. Probably not the correct category but I didn’t think it would really go into their suggested Cars & Transportation.

NYC car insurance question?
I’m moving to nyc soon and there is no way I can afford the car insurance but. If I sell my car how will I get around the country to see family? I have family everywhere, california, idaho, florida, oregon, washington, south carolina, illinois, arkansas, and new jersey"

"If a deer hits me, how fast can insurance get me a rental car?"
I’m 19, and I was told that its full coverage with rental, and essentially all the perks they could get on their plan. As a side note, I paid for the vehicle and the KBB value is mid $4000’s, any idea on the potential reimbursement. Also, if I can’t get a rental, I work full time and have no other vehicle available so what would the turn around time for getting another vehicle/paid by them be"

Anchor general insurance?
ive made a claim on my car 2 weeks ago. an adjuster came out to take pictures of my car last week on wednesday. i havnt heard from them since everytime i call my insurance and they transfer me to claims i end up waiting 30 mins plus just so they can drop my line. im wonderinf if they are even gonna get back at me? should i keep calling them has anyone had any problems with anchor general before?

"I’m about to turn sixteen, how much can i expect to pay for car insurance?"
I have no criminal background, my employer and teachers can give me really good recomenndations, i don’t know if anyof that matters though."

How much does type of car vary the insurance rate?
I am 18 and am going to be licensed in about a month or so. I am thinking about buying a first car but I’m just wondering out of curiousity, how much would insuring a 2002 BMW cost more than let’s say…a 2002-2004 Honda Civic? I’m looking at the civic but if they are in the same price range, I would rather buy the BMW. Yes, I know about the Honda gets 50 mpg and BMW will cost more to maintain"

Am I paying to much for Health Insurance? ?
So decided to sign up for my company’s Health Insurance up to this point I’ve been in the military so been covered 100% through them. So my question is what is the standard amount that people pay. Right now they are charging $69 per week which includes me and my son. I make to much money for Government assisted Health Insurance (52,000/year). So just wondering if this is high or normal rate. I also signed up for Dental for $12 a week is that normal too? What you think?? "

"If someone else drives my car while I’m in the car, but they’re not listed on my insurance, is this legal?"
My boyfriend and I are over the age of 25 and live together. We are not listed as drivers on each other’s car insurance policies, so I was wondering if it’s legal for my boyfriend to drive my car while I’m in it or for me to drive his car while he’s in it. If we get pulled over or get into an accident, are we covered by the other person’s insurance? Will we get in trouble for not being listed on the insurance of the vehicle we’re driving?"

"I want to know how much it would be to insure a car like this, before i purchase it?"
To give you a bit of background information: I’m 20, male and have been driving since i passed in 2012 (for almost 3 years now). I have no ill driving history at all. I would generally use the car to commute back and forth from university. The car i’m looking to buy is an Audi A3 FSI Sport Sportback, preferably 1.6L and 3dr (second hand of course). I’ve looked around a little bit and found i can buy one of these in good condition and with a reasonable millage for around 3500, a price i am more than willing to pay. What i need to figure out now is the insurance price. If anybody could give a rough estimate with the information i have provided that would be great. Any links to an easy to use, reliable, online insurance calculator would also be welcomed. Cheers"

Is AETNA a good health insurance to get?
my benefits package came from work, it offers medical from Aetna is that a good health insurance provider? What about Guardian Plan ppo for Dental??"

What happens when an uninsured driver driving mums insured car hits an insured driver?
Hit by car driven by someone who is not insured but driving her mums car which is insured by mum. Will the mums insurance be responsible for the claim.

Should i use life insurance or annuity or retirement?
my wife has a non qualified annuity @ 3% fixed rate. my question is on her renewel medicaid application should i use annuity-retirement or life insurance policy. thanks for any help & may GOD bless.

What car insurance company will insure my car with a permit in California?
I wanted AAA but they do not do that. Any suggestions? PLEASE!

Complicated car insurance question. Car damaged mulitple times. How should we handle this?
My husband and I bought a beautiful gold ford escape two years ago and, since we are still making payments on it, it is fully covered by Geico. Last winter, two separate events occured: 1. While driving down the highway, our kayak partially fell off top of our SUV and caused several dents in side and top of body before we were able to stop. 2. We had an ice storm in our area a few months after this accident and someone hit us and didn’t leave a note. It is still a mystery what happened, but we found a big puncture hole in our bumper..and we think it may have been caused from the side of the bumper from a bus or something..as we were on a busline. So….the damage by both accidents is cosmetic and hasn’t interfered with driving the car. It just doesn’t look very good. We put off doing anything about this because we couldn’t afford deductible AND didn’t want our rate to go up. But we are really tired of looking at the damage. Our ded is $1000 too, which is more than we can afford. So..my questions are: 1. Is it too late to file a claim? 2. Will our rates go up…esp given so much that happened to this car in a short period of time. Doesn’t look good! 3. Is there an affordable way to handle the high deduct? Will body shops work with you on that? Thank you in advance!"

How to get cheap car insurance?
its for my brother, hes 17 and needs car insurance hes looking at a corsa. we have tried to do it all the known cheapest ways such as a group policy and with my mums no claims etc anyone any suggestions, please help! :)"

My health insurance is not in this state. I need to move to a state where I can get health benefits. Will I qualify for UI in Arizona?
My health insurance is not in this state. I need to move to a state where I can get health benefits. Will I qualify for UI in Arizona?

Is insurance must for Two Wheelers?
I have a four years old Honda Unicorn. Till now I have insurance for my bike. Now if I do not renew the insurance, what are expected problems ? Legally am I bound to have some insurance ?"

What happens if I don’t tell my auto insurance company my new address?
I moved to a new area and my premium is going to more than double. I live in California. What would happen if I don’t change my address with the DMV and my auto insurance company? I have $150 left to pay on my current policy which is set to expire October 2008. I’d like to keep my old address on my accounts until the policy expires, then shop around for a new policy. I am supposed to renew my registration in September. I’m afraid the DMV will send the renewal information to my old address and I won’ receive it. I believe the USPS is instructed by the DMV not to forward mail to a new address."

What is the average cost of homeowners insurance in ..Stockton California?
What is the average cost of homeowners insurance in Stockton California?

How much would bike insurance cost me per year?
I’m 22, looking to get a Ninja 250, am going to complete a Motorcycle Safety Foundation course, and have a clean record. What would be a reasonable, average price I’d be looking at for either basic or full coverage?"

Am a 20 year old female how much car isurance should i pay?
i mean of course i can go on insurance companies and check it out but they take too long! i want to know how much should i pay for a 1.1 or 1.2 Corsa or cleo for my age and i have only had my licence for 2 months. whats the average/ lowest / highest should i pay? btw i know am a good and responsible driver, i don’t drive to show off, i drive for my pleasure and work 🙂 UK answers please"

Hazard Insurance – closing on house tomorrow?
We close tomorrow morning and I’m just being a tad of a control freak. Can anyone answer these questions since my Title Company contact has left for the day? a) Hazard (Homeowner’s) insurance: I’m pre-paying a year’s worth of premiums, plus putting 2 months into escrow. Does this mean that for the first year, I won’t be paying my insurance monthly premium with my mortgage payment? So my monthly payment will just be my Principal & Interest & Property Taxes (no PMI since I’m putting 20% down). It’s been a while since I’ve bought a house ! I’ll be checking back, so if you need any clarification, let me know. Thanks for any information you can throw my way!"
Do you need car insurance in order to buy a car?
I just want to buy the vehicle for now until i am ready for the car insurance. How would I be able to transport it to my place and store it?
ANSWER: I might suggest you to try this web site where you can get rates from different companies: http://insure-cheap.info/index.html?src=WP2seecomhistsusy

Leave a comment